NHS Inducts New Members


On March 13, 2019 the National Honor Society welcomed their new inductees. There was one senior and ten juniors inducted during the ceremony. The new inductees were: Lindsi Welsh, Cassandra Brandt, Mariah Brown, Amanda French, Lexie Gentry, Trenton Kliner, Alivia Leyman, Madelyn Liberati, Michael Miller, Nicolas Mundy, and Zane Tray.

The ceremony began with opening remarks given by Katie Chludzinski. The inductees were then introduced by Natalie Ammon, Chloe Smith, and Karsyn Faulk. As they made their way to the stage, Hailee Carpenter placed a stole on each inductee and they received a candle from Logan Bell. Following this, Marisa Spooner, Joshua Entrikin, Autumn Oehlstrom, and Kyleen Culler explained the characteristics that each inductee needs to uphold as an NHS member. The characteristics are scholarship, service, leadership, and character.

The ceremony was concluded with the lighting of the candles. After each candle was lit, the new inductees recited the NHS Pledge and extinguished their candles. All the inductees and their families were invited to the cafeteria for a congratulatory social.