New Members of N.H.S. Inducted


On March 23, 2016 the National Honors Society welcomed in their new inductees at a ceremony in the auditorium. The new inductees are Brianna Pickens, Alexa Bell, Lindsey Chludzinski, Seth Davis, Catelynn Frantz, Derek Joy, Aaron Kemats, Jacob Liberati, Julie Muntean, Karlee Pezzano, Courtney Tolson and David Toot.

The opening remarks were given by Cody Freeland. Avery Andric, Kyle French and Trevor Reese introduced the new inductees. The stoles and candles were then given to the inductees by Madison Crawford, Sara Haren and Taylor Siefke.

After everyone was welcomed, members of the National Honor Society then described the four qualities that members demonstrate, which include scholarship, service, leadership and character. The ceremony concluded after the lighting of the candles and the NHS pledge.